Playbook - Elevation of Privilege

The Elevation of Privilege incident response playbook contains all 7 steps defined by the NIST incident response process: Prepare, Detect, Analyze, Contain, Eradicate, Recover, Post-Incident Handling.

In the future, you will be able to create your own playbook and share them with your colleagues and the Incident Response community here at

Download Playbook - PDF Download Playbook - VISIO
Incident Response


NIST - Prepare


NIST - Detect


NIST - Analyze


NIST - Contain


NIST - Eradicate


NIST - Recover

Post-Incident Handling

NIST - Post-incident Handling
Download Playbook - PDF Download Playbook - VISIO

Thank you for using the Incident Response Playbook Designer.
We hope you find the tool valuable and applicable to your company.

Take the next step...

It's time to share your playbook with your team or your industry peers. Share them, review them, discuss them, use them to help you automate your response.

Suggestions, feedback and other questions? Feel free to contact us at: